Tulelake Irrigation District

Tulelake Subbasin Groundwater Sustainability Agency

In accordance legislation passed in 2014 through the Sustainable Groundwater Management Act (SGMA), the Tulelake Subbasin Groundwater Sustainability Agency (GSA) established a team of individuals to oversee the development and management of its Groundwater Sustainability Plan (GSP).

Core Team:

The Tulelake Subbasin Core Team consists of representatives from the County and the District, working cooperatively together to achieve the objectives of SGMA. Core Team members serve at the request of the GSA and may be removed/changed by the appointing party at any time.

Advisory Committee:

Advisory Committee Members provide critical local input, data review, support and recommendations for the Tulelake Subbasin Core Team on key policy issues that will form the Plan. Advisory Committee Members represent diverse interests within the subbasin.

Core Team Members

Gary Wright, Tulelake Irrigation District
Kraig Beasly, Tulelake Irrigation District (Chairperson)
Henry Ebinger, City of Tulelake
Matt Parker, Siskiyou County
Tiffany Martinez, Modoc County (Clerk)

Advisory Committee Members

If you are interested in serving as a member of the Advisory Committee, please complete this form and return it to Tulelake Irrigation District. Applications may also be picked up at Tulelake Irrigation District’s office at 2717 Havlina Road  Tulelake, CA  96134.